Loading Posts...

What the Preload & Install Times Are

Guides

Call of Duty’s next gen debut is just around the corner, bringing the Black Ops sub series into the Cold War era. As you’d expect, the game’s going to be huge, so you’ll want to get it downloaded ahead of time so that can jump in as soon as it goes live. So that you can be fully prepared, here’s everything you need to know about what the CoD Black Ops Cold War preload and install times are.

With the game launching across different platforms at different times, the preload and install times are quite confusing. Be sure to take note of the platform you’re playing on.

What the CoD Black Ops Cold War Preload & Install Times Are

Below, we’ll break the preload and install sizes down by platform, so scroll to the one you’re looking for.

PlayStation 4 & PlayStation 5

PS4: Nov. 5th at 9PM PT/Nov. 6 at 12am ET/Nov. 6 at 5am GMT.

PS5: From midnight on Nov. 12, the day before the game releases on the system.

It’s yet to be confirmed, but you’ll likely be able to install CoD Black Ops Cold War on both systems from midnight local time on release date, Nov. 13.

Xbox One, Series X, & Series S – CoD Black Ops Cold War Preload & Install Times

Xbox One Consoles: Pre-loading will be available from Nov. 5 at 9pm PT/12am ET on Nov. 6/5am GMT on Nov. 6.

Xbox Series X|S: When your console arrives on the 10th.

Again, expect to install the game from midnight local time on release date, Nov. 13.

PC

Available exclusively on Blizzard Battle.net, CoD Black Ops Cold War preload will be available on Nov. 10 at 10am PT/1pm ET/6pm GMT.

As soon as the official install time is revealed, we’ll be sure to update you here, so check back with us.

That’s everything you need to know about what the CoD Black Ops Cold War preload and install times are. For more tips and tricks on the game, be sure to check back with Twinfinite once it’s out.

Source link

Avatar

Twinfinite

We are Twinfinite, a video game site. We cover the latest game news and events, review and preview the hottest games, produce original video content for our YouTube channel, conduct interviews with all of the biggest developers, and write our own editorials. Basically, we love video games.

Leave a Comment