All bosses in order, listed

If you just started with Terraria, you may feel curious to know about what bosses you will have to face and how to reach them. Unlike most games, which typically place bosses at specified locations or points in the story, Terraria has you summoning its bosses using certain items under specific conditions. In all, Terraria features quite a few bosses you can encounter, so the game should have plenty of surprises in store for you. But if you prefer to know about Terraria’s hefty list of bosses ahead of time, then feel free to read on ahead.

Here are all of the bosses in Terraria

In a standard playthrough, you can summon and take on the eight bosses listed here.

  • King Slime
  • Eye of Cthulu
  • Eater of Worlds
  • Brain of Cthulu
  • Queen Bee
  • Skeletron
  • Deerclops
  • Wall of Flesh

Once you defeat the Wall of Flesh, you can begin your first Hardmode playthrough. As you would expect, Hardmode functions as a remixed version of the main game with tons of new difficult challenges to contend with. Notably, instead of simply making the previous bosses more difficult in this mode like in most games, Terraria adds an entirely new set of bosses to challenge. All of the exclusive Hardmode bosses are included below.

  • Queen Slime
  • The Twins
  • The Destroyer
  • Skeletron Prime
  • Mechdusa
  • Plantera
  • Golem
  • Duke Fishron
  • Empress of Light
  • Lunatic Cultist
  • Moon Lord

If you can believe it, Terraria features even more bosses on top of this. You can counter these bosses during the game’s events, which can trigger either randomly or when you meet specific conditions.

  • Dark Mage
  • Ogre
  • Betsy
  • Flying Dutchman
  • Mourning Wood
  • Pumpking
  • Everscream
  • Santa-NK1
  • Ice Queen
  • Martian Saucer
  • Solar Pillar
  • Nebula Pillar
  • Vortex Pillar
  • Stardust Pillar

And with that, those are all of the bosses you can come across throughout the entirety of Terraria, discounting those that are exclusive to specific versions of the game.

Image via Re-Logic

Source link