Al Infamy Ranks in Skull and Bones

Skull and Bones: Al Infamy Ranks

Embark on a journey from obscurity to notoriety as a pirate known for a distinctive physical trait! Here’s a breakdown of all the Infamy ranks in Skull and Bones.

Whether it’s starting a new career or mastering a new set of skills, we all begin at the bottom and work our way up to improve and challenge the existing order. The path to piracy is no different, as players in Skull and Bones will discover when they navigate the game’s unique Infamy ranking system.

Skull and Bones presents a distinct representation of the ranks within a fictional pirate system, aptly named Infamy due to the implications of running a pirate operation and the way infamous pirates are perceived in the real world. There are a total of 10 different Infamy ranks in Skull and Bones:

  1. Outcast
  2. Scoundrel
  3. Rover
  4. Freebooter
  5. Buccaneer
  6. Brigand
  7. Marauder
  8. Corsair
  9. Cutthroat
  10. Kingpin
Image: Ubisoft

To increase your Infamy rank, you’ll need to embrace the life of a pirate. This means resorting to underhanded tactics such as lying, cheating, stealing, and generally behaving like a true scoundrel. Almost every action you take in Skull and Bones will earn you Infamy, but the quickest way to progress is by completing quests, collecting bounties, and sinking ships. As you climb the ranks, you’ll unlock and craft better equipment and ships.

Related: Best PC settings for Skull and Bones

Climb the ranks of pirate infamy and accumulate as many points as possible. With consistent upgrades to your ship and build, you’ll be well-equipped to navigate the treacherous waters without falling prey to your adversaries.

Are you eager to set sail across the world but lack the means to do so? Explore the various ship types available in Skull and Bones.