Payday 3’s roadmap promises four DLC drops in the first year

Payday 3 Post-Launch Content Announced

Starbreeze has revealed its plans for the post-launch content of Payday 3, even before the game’s release. The team has confirmed that two playable characters, Joy and Pearl, will be available on launch day. In addition, Starbreeze has outlined its year one roadmap, which includes four DLC instalments, seasonal events, new enemies, weapons, cosmetics, quality of life improvements, and more. While the names of the DLCs are subject to change, the infographic released by the team gives a glimpse of what to expect.

Pearl & Joy Trailer:

Payday 3: Pearl & Joy Trailer
Image credit: Starbreeze

The first DLC, Syntax Error, is set to release in Q4/winter 2023, shortly after the launch of the game. Boys In Blue is expected in Q2/spring 2024, followed by The Land of the Free and Fear and Greed in Q3/summer 2024 and Q4/fall 2024, respectively. It is currently unknown which DLCs will be free and which ones will come with a price.

Watch Ian’s first impressions of Payday 3 on YouTube

Payday 3 will be released on September 21st for PS5, Xbox Series X/S, PC (via Steam and Epic), and Game Pass. Pre-orderers will have early access starting from September 18th.